The memory in my BOX

Well Hamza is always the wiser of us. It is unbelievable how big our archive of videos and photos is…..and his idea of the memory box is brilliant. It really is a treat even for me…..esp when he pops out one interesting photo or video or documents from his archive Hard disk that I’ve completely forgotten……I sometimes feel that I am rather embarrassed to look at my self from the past and always tend to shut my mind every time I come across memories….

When I looked at the Scared Heart concert the first thing I remember is the sleepless nights sequencing the covers….MAN I HATE COVERS!!!! (covers are btw other people’s songs that a band sings esp when they don’t have many of their own)….and then I remember the kids screaming “hum ne app ke ganay nahin sunnay” and then the depression of realizing that what a disaster it is so sing a song on the wrong tempo.  Every song that you hear from me is now a product of the lesson I learnt on that day…..and that is always find the “magic tempo”…In a live concert it always better to be fast then to be slow …in fact most of the drummers who have played with me could tell you of their annoyance when I would, in the middle of a song keep on raising my hand up and up esp when we’ve started the song slow.

And then I remember my vow to never do a concert again!!!

I think the next entry in the memory box should be from me… telling everyone how I broke my vow……

Click to view video

2 Responses to “The memory in my BOX”

  1. abida Says:

    MUJHE AAP KI 1ST ALBUM SE KUCH ANDAZA TOU HUA THA PAR YE NAHI PATA THA K AAP LOG TOU KING HO INTERNET K. SO MANY THINGS ON ONLY ON UR SITE JO KISI MUSICIAN SITE PE NAHIN MILAIN GI ATLEST I THINK LIKE THAT . DUN KNOW WHAT OTHER FANS SAY. KEEPING ROCKING!!!!!!! WESE PRINCE TOU AAP HO HI, PRINCE 4M ABBOTABAD OR I CAN SAY PRINCE 4M LAHORE, ISAY DIS ONCE 2 MY COUSIN THAT U BOTH R PRINCES 4M LAHORE & SHE WAS ASTONISHED T HAT Y M SAYIN DIS. BUT DUN EVER PROUD COME IN UR MIND OR LIFE. JUZ B THANKFUL 2 ALLAH WHO GIVE U SO MUCH FAME………

  2. Maha Says:

    I love your spontaneity and your honesty with your fan base. It feels so strange how you and Hamza are so down-to-earth, you really make us feel as though you’re normal people and not one of those who think they’re better than the rest of us. You just have a different career choice, thus different experiences!

    May God Bless you guys in your personal and professional lives!

    I LOVE NOOORIII

Leave a Reply

